#BLOGTOUR | Every Little Secret – Ruby Speechley @rubyspeechley @HeraBooks @rararesources @gilbster1000 #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview #bookworm #bookaddict #booklover #readthis

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Every Little Secret by Ruby Speechley. Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resourcesfor my spot on the tour. Check out my review and let me know what you think.


How well do you know the man you married?

Maddy Saunders’ life is unravelling. After the heartbreaking, unexpected death of 5-year-old daughter Chloe, she’s trying desperately to keep her family together for other daughter, Emily.

But when the police inform her that husband Max is missing, the rucksack found at the bottom of a local canal leading them to believe he has taken his own life, her grief takes a new and sharper turn.

Unable to believe that Max would abandon her and Emily, Maddy desperately searches for clues as to what has happened to her husband. But as she delves deeper into his secrets, Maddy finds a web of betrayal that forces her to re-examine everything about the life they have built together.

Maddened by grief, and forced into untangling Max’s lies, Maddy will stop at nothing to uncover the truth – even if it destroys her in the process.

A gripping, absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller that will have you hooked – perfect for fans of K.L. Slater, Shalini Boland and B.A. Paris.

AMZ
Kobo


Review:

Every Little Secret blew me away. From the beginning, I was scooped up into the story and I was not allowed to put it down until I finished. The plot demanded I keep reading. Ruby Speechley has written quite a gem and I am still thinking about this book.

I haven’t read anything by this author before, but I will be looking for more from her now. I’m impressed with her attention to detail and her ability to keep me so invested, I just sat there reading all night.

I love the dual timelines and different points of view. Just shows another facet of Ruby Speechley‘s talent. To be able to keep this fluid and not confusing takes a lot of writing talent. I loved it!

Highly recommended!!

Rating:

5/5☆

*I received a free copy of this book from Rachel’s Random Resources in exchange for an honest review on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.*


Ruby Speechley is a psychological thriller writer. Her debut novel, Someone Else’s Baby, was published by Hera Books on 25 July 2019.

www.rubyspeechley.com
@rubyspeechley


Rachel’s Random Resources

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Twitter | Patreon | Goodreads | Facebook Group

2 thoughts on “#BLOGTOUR | Every Little Secret – Ruby Speechley @rubyspeechley @HeraBooks @rararesources @gilbster1000 #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview #bookworm #bookaddict #booklover #readthis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.