#BLOGTOUR | Wayward Magic (Magic Underground Anthology) @MelindaKucsera @writercsjohnson @RRBookTours1 #Fantasy #Anthology #Books #Magic #amreading #bookblogger #giveaway

*Apologies to R&R Book Tours & the authors for missing my post yesterday.*

Welcome to the blog tour for the second anthology in the Magic Underground trilogy, Wayward Magic! Read on for book details, and a chance to win a paperback copy of the book!


Wayward Magic (A Magic Underground Anthology)

Publication Date: April 2020

Genre: Anthology/ Fantasy/ Magic

Publisher: Magical Mayhem Press

Wayward Magic (Magic Underground Book II) reveals stories of missing people, rescue, and most of all, magic. Our heroes will grapple with magic gone wayward in order to save themselves, their families, and often the world.

This collection features:

Out-of-control magic that could destroy a young apprentice’s master and their world

A woman’s hidden magic leaving her with more freedom that she wanted

Sisters at the center of a black magic scandal must stop the city from falling to demons
Children separated from their mother must escape the castle on the most dangerous night in history

The ill are suddenly protected from death by an unlikely hero…a teenage physician

Famine-stricken subjects await precious cargo currently stranded on a ship

A holy order must save a town from a pretty poison most magical and most deadly
And more!

Fans of Patricia Briggs and Tamsyn Muir will love Wayward Magic, second of the Magic Underground trilogy of anthologies… Get it today!

Goodreads

Purchase Link

Magical Mayhem Press


Review:

With a cover and a list of authors like that, how could I turn down this book? I couldn’t! I absolutely love anthologies. I think it’s unique when you take a bunch of extremely talented authors and have their stories sit side by side. It really brings out the beautiful writing.

I’m not going to go through and review each story because I will spend forever writing glowing reviews for each one. I’m going to say that there is a story in here for everyone. I enjoyed them all, but I can guarantee if you enjoy magic and chaos, you’re going to find something in this anthology that speaks to you!

I couldn’t put this down. Every time I’d finish a story, I would go on to the next. This anthology is so good, the authors are awesome, and I can’t recommend this enough. Check it out!

Rating:

5/5☆

*I received a free copy of this book from R&R Book Tours in exchange for an honest review on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.*


Melinda Kucsera, Joynell Schultz, Lee French, H.B. Lyne, Raven Oak, L.C. Ireland, Alesha Escobar, Tiffany Shand, C.S. Johnson, Anela Deen, Erik Kort, Devorah Fox, Stephen Wallace, Gwendolyn Woodschild, Leah W. Van Dinther, Barbara Letson, C.K. Rieke, William C. Cronk, Majanka Verstraete, Toasha Jiordano, H.M. Jones Krista Ames, A.R. Johnston

☆☆Giveaway☆☆

Print Copy

a Rafflecopter giveaway


R&R Book Tours

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Twitter | Patreon | Goodreads | Facebook Group

One thought on “#BLOGTOUR | Wayward Magic (Magic Underground Anthology) @MelindaKucsera @writercsjohnson @RRBookTours1 #Fantasy #Anthology #Books #Magic #amreading #bookblogger #giveaway

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.