#BLOGTOUR | The Toy Box – Charly Cox @CharlyLynnCox @HeraBooks @BOTBSPublicity #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview #TheToyBox

You don’t want to play their games…

All around Albuquerque, New Mexico, young women are going missing, seemingly vanished into thin air. With no link between the victims, Detective Alyssa Wyatt is quickly plunged into a horrifying case with no obvious clues.

And when Jersey Andrews, the best friend of Alyssa’s teenage daughter, Holly, joins the list of vanished girls, the case becomes personal.

But this investigation will lead Alyssa and partner Cord into the most sinister depths of humanity; an evil place where life is expendable, and where the depraved can fulfil their darkest desires – if they have the money to pay for it.

As the first bodies appear, abandoned on the streets, Alyssa is forced into a frantic hunt to track down the killers – before more innocent women lose their lives. But when the truth comes out, it seems that the key to solving the case was hiding in the last place anyone expected…

A dark, tension-filled and absolutely nail-biting crime thriller with a twist – this one will have you reading until the small hours. Fans of Robert Bryndza, Melinda Leigh and Lisa Regan will not want to miss this addictive read.


Review:

The Toy Box is the second book in Charly Cox’s Detective Alyssa Wyatt crime series, but reads just fine as a standalone. I never felt lost. However, after reading this brilliant book, I’m going to have to go back and read the first!

This book perfectly combines tension with leaving enough to let your imagination fill in the blanks. I love that this novel had me on the edge of my seat but didn’t get over-gorey. I can’t go into detail. The twists and turns will have you racing through this novel though.

The characters are brilliant. The strength, the flaws, the overall humanity shown in this is great. I think the characters are really what drove this story forward.

I am really impressed. This definitely deserves 5 stars and I can’t wait to read more from this author!

Rating:

5/5☆

*I recieved a free copy of this book from BOTBS Publicity in exchange for an honest review on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.*


Born in the South, raised in the Midwest, Charly now resides in the Southwest in the Land of Enchantment where she enjoys eating copious amounts of green chile and other spicy foods. When she’s not reading, writing, or plotting sinister evils with her antagonists, she enjoys doing jigsaw and crossword puzzles, hanging out with her husband and her spoiled Siberian Husky, visiting her son in Arizona, and traveling, preferably to places surrounded by sun, sand, and warm uncrowded beaches.

Twitter

https://www.facebook.com/charlycoxauthor/

https://www.clcox-author.com/

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/19490745.Charly_Cox


Book On The Bright Side

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Twitter | Patreon | Goodreads | Facebook Group

2 thoughts on “#BLOGTOUR | The Toy Box – Charly Cox @CharlyLynnCox @HeraBooks @BOTBSPublicity #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview #TheToyBox

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.