#BLOGTOUR | Safe – Jane Adams @janeadamsauthor @JoffeBooks @Books_n_all #amreading #bookblogger #bookworm #bookreview

DISCOVER A BRAND-NEW BRILLIANTLY GRIPPING SERIES FROM A BESTSELLING AUTHOR

All her life, all Lauren Sykes wanted to be is safe.

Her father murdered her mother and gets away with it. He tries to force Lauren into marriage with vicious criminal Charlie Perrin. But then Lauren kills him. Now she’s on the run.

SEVENTEEN-YEAR-OLD LAUREN HAS MADE A VERY DANGEROUS ENEMY – HER OWN FATHER
It was self-defence. Perrin had tried to force himself on her. But the details don’t matter.

Now she has two criminal families, the Sykeses and the Perrins, are after her. They will kill her for defying them.

The one person Lauren trusts is killed by her father’s men. Now her only hope is undercover cop Petra Merrow. Lauren has no choice but to trust her. It’s that or die.

THERE ARE NO SAFE HOUSES FOR LAUREN
Even the police can’t trust each other. A corrupt cop threatens them both. Merrow’s cover is blown. She calls on DI Toby Clarke to help protect them. But can he be trusted?

Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, Clair McGowen, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney and Mark Billingham.


Review:

I am a fan of Jane Adams, so when Safe came up as a review opportunity, I was excited to take part. This is a fast-paced, crime thriller that had me hooked from beginning to end.

I really enjoyed the twists of this story. As each chapter builds to the finale, there is new information that keeps you glued to the pages.

I very much enjoyed Safe. It kept me hooked, had some fantastic twists, and Jane Adams is a great writer. I am looking forward to reading more from her.

Check this one out.

Rating:

4/5☆

*I received a free copy of this book from Books n All in exchange for an honest review on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.*


I am the author of more than thirty published crime novels. The first, The Greenway, was nominated for both the Authors’ club award and the CWA John Creasey for best debut novel.

I’m constantly amazed at where life has taken me. Writing had never been on my ‘possible careers’ list, but once stories take root in your brain, they just have to be told – and I feel very fortunate that people want to read them.

In addition to writing I teach creative writing, read and mentor for The Literary Consultancy, am a Royal Literary Fund Fellow and FRSA.

BOOKS BY JANE ADAMS

THE DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT SERIES

• THE GREENWAY
• THE SECRETS
• THEIR FINAL MOMENTS
• THE LIAR
• DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT BOOKS 1-3 BOX SET
• THE COMPLETE DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT BOX SET

Facebook
Twitter: @janeadamsauthor


Books ‘N All

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Twitter | Patreon | Goodreads | Facebook Group

One thought on “#BLOGTOUR | Safe – Jane Adams @janeadamsauthor @JoffeBooks @Books_n_all #amreading #bookblogger #bookworm #bookreview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.