#BLOGTOUR | In My Wake – Ruth Harrow @ruth_harrow @BOTBSPublicity #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview #InMyWake

Some secrets are best kept buried
… But someone won’t let her forget …

Decades ago, the disturbing disappearance of an eleven-year-old girl shook the tiny village Hannah grew up in. Now Hannah receives the shock of her life when she is told her sister, April, has committed suicide. Distraught, she returns to her childhood home for the funeral.

But someone who refuses to forget the past has sickening shocks in store for the grieving family and soon latch onto Hannah instead, leaving her looking over her shoulder at every turn.

Now the nightmares aren’t only inside Hannah’s head …

The close-knit community is rattled as devastating secrets and unspeakable truths are shaken up and it seems everyone has a secret to hide …

Hannah feels her grip on reality slipping as she starts to suspect even those closest to her – including her husband Will. April had uttered words of warning against him, but was it merely jealousy? Or does Hannah truly have something to fear from the father of her child?

Could the danger be closer to home than she realises?


And why is Hannah’s own father insisting that the past should remain in the past?

In My Wake is an unputdownable psychological thriller about a woman forced to confront her devastating past. Fans of K.L. Slater, Shalini Boland, Laura Marshall and The Silent Patient will love the shocking twists and unexpected revelations.

Amazon US | Amazon UK


Review:

In My Wake is a slow burn, seep into your skin, kind of psychological thriller. Some readers will love that, some wont. I, for one, love this kind of novel. It is almost a desperate feeling that seeps into me when I read a psychological thriller that doesn’t throw everything at me, quickly. I am glued to the pages because I know something is going to happen, but I’m not sure when. I find that compelling.

Ruth Harrow is new to me, but I really enjoy her writing style. As the mystery of this novel unfolded, I really thought I knew the answers, and then Ruth would throw a twist at me and I wouldn’t know anything. That is awesome.

Overall, I really enjoyed In My Wake. It’s a good read for people who enjoy slow burn, psychological thrillers. People who enjoy the suspense of waiting for the answers, that’s the kind of reader who will respond to this. Check it out.

Rating:

4/5☆

*I recieved a free copy of this book from BOTBS Publicity in exchange for an honest review on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.*


Ruth Harrow was born and raised in London and graduated from the University of Kent before embarking on an unfulfilling career as an accountant.

She eventually put pen to paper and her debut psychological thriller, In Her Footsteps, was published in 2018 and quickly became a bestseller. Following the success of her first novel, her second book, You’re All Mine, was released in 2019. Her third psychological thriller, In My Wake will arrive on 16th July 2020.

She lives in Colchester with her husband, two children and chocolate Labrador, Rolo.
For more information and to get exclusive updates about future books please visit: RuthHarrow.com

Twitter: @ruth_harrow

Sign up here to get updates for news and releases: https://ruthharrow.com/notification-list/


Book On The Bright Side

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

One thought on “#BLOGTOUR | In My Wake – Ruth Harrow @ruth_harrow @BOTBSPublicity #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview #InMyWake

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.