#BLOGTOUR | The Moscow Whisper – Michael Jenkins @FailsafeQuery @damppebbles #TheMoscowWhisper #damppebblesblogtours #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

Published in paperback and digital formats on 7th June 2020

‘Sometimes you have to enter the death zone to save the innocent.’

A top-secret clique of former spies meet for dinner to hatch a plan to murder a competitor, not knowing that they are under surveillance from a covert arm of British Intelligence. Hours later, with bodies strewn across a terrace, a piece of secret intelligence reveals an international plot of colossal magnitude.

For disgraced agent Sean Richardson, this is the beginning of a deniable mission to infiltrate and disrupt a group of Russian mercenaries who are working clandestinely to take over a nation state.

Acting covertly as an illicit arms trafficker, Sean is dropped into a deadly cauldron of terrorism and high-tech weaponry that will take a nation down. As the bullets fly and the chaos rains in, can Sean take down the merchants of death…or has he finally met his match?

The third in a set of spy thrillers that have been expertly crafted with stunning plot lines, magnificent locations, and twists that leave you gasping for air. Perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth, Robert Ludlum, Tom Clancy, and Scott Mariani.

Amazon UK | Amazon US


Review:

The Moscow Whisper is the third in the series and I have now read all three. I am a big fan of Michael Jenkins. His writing is always fast-paced and compelling. The Moscow Whisper is no different. The details, the tension, it kept me glued to the book from beginning to end.

I love that I know the characters well, now. Sean has developed well over these books. I am glad I read them in order. It made the characters feel even more real.

The Moscow Whisper contains many twists and turns. It kept me on the edge of my seat. It was very unpredictable, which is one of my favorite aspects of Michael Jenkins’ novels.

Highly recommended. Don’t miss out!

Rating:

5/5☆

*I received a free copy of this book from BOTBS Publicity in exchange for an honest review on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.*


I started climbing at 13, survived being lost in Snowdonia at 14, nearly drowned at 15, and then joined the Army at 16. Risk and adventure was built into my DNA and I feel very fortunate to have served the majority of my working career as an intelligence officer within Defence Intelligence, and as an explosive ordnance disposal officer and military surveyor within the Corps of Royal Engineers. 

I was privileged to serve for twenty-eight years in the British Army as a soldier and officer, rising through the ranks to complete my service as a major. I served across the globe on numerous military operations as well as extensive travel and adventure on many major mountaineering and exploration expeditions that I led or was involved in.

I was awarded the Geographic Medal by the Royal Geographical Society for mountain exploration in 2003 and served on the screening committee of the Mount Everest Foundation charity for many years. It was humbling after so many years of service when I was awarded the MBE for services to counter-terrorism in 2007.

The Failsafe Query is my debut novel, with The Kompromat Kill, my second.  

Twitter | Facebook | Web

Damppebbles Blog Tours

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

2 thoughts on “#BLOGTOUR | The Moscow Whisper – Michael Jenkins @FailsafeQuery @damppebbles #TheMoscowWhisper #damppebblesblogtours #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.