#BLOGTOUR | This Side of Death – Andrew Barrett @AndrewBarrettUK @rararesources @gilbster1000 #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview #giveaway

This Side of Death. When the past comes back to hunt you.

Alex Sheridan believes the only way she can be free of her demons is to kill the men in her life. She has a list, and Crime Scene Investigator Eddie Collins is on it.

Death misses Eddie by inches, and Alex is locked away in Juniper Hill high-security hospital.

Everything is fine for Eddie until one day four years later, when Alex escapes. This time she’s better prepared.

The week that follows ruptures Eddie’s life and shatters the belief he had in his own past, leaving him wondering what really happened, and facing one stark choice: who to kill and who to save.

This Side of Death is the most revealing CSI Eddie Collins novel to date. Prepare to see inside his past and understand what makes him the angriest, most feared, and yet most respected CSI in England.

If you like fast-paced and gripping crime thrillers with a strong forensic element, you’ll love Andrew Barrett’s This Side of Death. It will appeal to fans of Kathy Reichs, Robert Bryndza and Angela Marsons.

Amazon UK
Amazon US


Review:

Wow! What a read. I have not read any of the other books in this series, but I had no trouble enjoying This Side of Death. This book takes you on quite a journey. The twists and turns are crazy, and the secrets and lies are shocking.

This felt scarily realistic. Andrew Barrett‘s writing style is brilliant. As a reader, you feel sucked into the storyline.

Getting inside Eddie’s head was intriguing. It really developed his character for me. I am really interested in reading the rest of this series now!

I highly recommend grabbing this one. It is so good, and I don’t want to spoil anything. Check it out!! Unputdownable!

Rating:

5/5☆

*I received a free copy of this book from Rachel’s Random Resources in exchange for an honest review on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.*


Andrew Barrett became a CSI in 1996, and finished his first crime thriller, A Long Time Dead in 1997. Two more books completed the SOCO Roger Conniston trilogy.

Andrew still produces authentic crime thrillers with a forensic flavour. He’s known for his lead character, CSI Eddie Collins, and the acerbic way in which he roots out criminals. Eddie’s series is five books and three novellas in length.
Andrew is a proud Yorkshireman and sets all of his novels in Leeds.

You can find out more about him and his writing at www.andrewbarrett.co.uk

Twitter
Facebook
Exclusive Readers Group
Instagram
Amazon.co.uk
Amazon.com
YouTube: Andrew Barrett on YouTube


☆☆Giveaway☆☆

Win 5 x Paperback copies of This Side of Death (UK Only)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Terms and ConditionsUK entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.


Rachel’s Random Resources

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

2 thoughts on “#BLOGTOUR | This Side of Death – Andrew Barrett @AndrewBarrettUK @rararesources @gilbster1000 #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview #giveaway

    1. You’re welcome, Andy! I’ll definitely let you know. I’m booked up at the moment but would enjoy the rest of the series.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.