#BLOGTOUR | The Guilty Wife – Nina Manning @ninamanning78 @BoldwoodBooks @rararesources @gilbster1000 #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

One woman’s past could cost her everything…

Frankie Keegan is struggling.

While she tries to make strides in her career, life at home is slowly unravelling as she is haunted by the secrets of her past.

Someone else remembers…

As the dark nights draw in, the anniversary of the loss of her brother looms and Frankie is drawn back to the memories of that fateful night 20 years previously. As she descends into a guilt-ridden state, she begins to suspect that someone else is also remembering that night and they are determined to terrify her…

Can she confront her past before it’s too late?

From the international bestselling author of The Daughter In Law, a gripping psychological thriller about family, secrecy and grief – with a twist you won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of K L Slater, Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell.

Purchase Link


Review:

The Guilty Wife was a quick, domestic suspense/mystery that kept me engaged from beginning to end. Frankie, a mother of two in her mid-thirties, is trying to navigate life while also haunted by the death of her brother.

I like the alternating chapters. We flip back and forth through flashbacks and journal entries. I liked getting bits and pieces of Frankie’s life through these alternating flashbacks. It really helped give a sense of mystery and allowed me to get to know Frankie even more.

I think the mystety is well done. There are a few unanswered questions that bothered me, but for the most part, the questions posed were answered. I think the twist in the end was unexpected and that was a good surprise.

Overall, I enjo6ed The Guilty Wife and think people who enjoy supense and mystery will enoy this.

Rating:

4/5☆

*I received a free copy of this book from Rachel’s Random Resources in exchange for an honest review on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.*


Nina Manning studied psychology and was a restaurant-owner and private chef (including to members of the royal family). She is the founder and co-host of Sniffing The Pages, a book review podcast. Her debut psychological thriller, The Daughter in Law, was a bestseller in the UK, US, Australia and Canada. She lives in Dorset.

Newsletter
Own website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube
Podcast Podcast
Bookbub


Rachel’s Random Resources

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

2 thoughts on “#BLOGTOUR | The Guilty Wife – Nina Manning @ninamanning78 @BoldwoodBooks @rararesources @gilbster1000 #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.