#BLOGTOUR | What She Saw – Diane Saxon @Diane_Saxon @BoldwoodBooks @rararesources @gilbster1000 #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

An addictive 5* read that kept me guessing. Diane Saxon’s DS Jenna Morgan series is brilliant‘ – bestselling author, Ross Greenwood.

Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter

Why does someone want the Lawrence family dead?

The Lawrence’s were the perfect family; successful, beautiful, and happy until one night their whole world was ripped apart.
Detective Sergeant Jenna Morgan is called to investigate the suspected arson attack and death of the Lawrence family at the charred remains of their stunning home, Kimble Hall.
The case takes a sinister turn as the body count fails to tally.

Suspecting that someone may have survived the inferno, DS Morgan and her team need to discover whether they have a witness, or someone far more dangerous.
Who set the fire? Who wanted this family extinguished beyond recognition?

As the case progresses, DS Morgan realises she has a calculating, cold-blooded killer on her hands, and the race is on to track them down before they kill again.

Purchase


Review:

Look at this book cover!! I am a little obsessed. Okay, now I’ll review the book.

The beginning of this book really is a shocker. I think this was a smart way to open the novel because it draws the reader in and gets them invested immediately.

Following that, this is a police procedural that reads like a true story. I am very impressed with Diane Saxon‘s writing. I was invested in this story and I stayed that way all the way through.

What She Saw is an intriguing story that keeps you on the edge of your seat. I enjoyed it.

Rating:

4/5☆

*I received a free copy of this book from Rachel’s Random Resources in exchange for an honest review on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.*


Diane Saxon previously wrote romantic fiction for the US market but has now turned to writing psychological crime. Find Her Alive was her first novel in this genre and introduced series character DS Jemma Morgan. She is married to a retired policeman and lives in Shropshire.

Newsletter sign up: http://bit.ly/DianeSaxonNewsletter
Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/DianeSaxonAuthor/
Twitter @ – https://twitter.com/Diane_Saxon
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/authordianesaxon
Website -http://dianesaxon.com/
Pinterest – https://www.pinterest.co.uk/DianeSaxonAuthr/
Bookbub – https://www.bookbub.com/authors/diane-saxon
Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7122072.Diane_Saxon


Rachel’s Random Resources

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.