#BLOGTOUR | Missing For Good – Alex Coombs @AlexHowardCrime @BoldwoodBooks @rararesources @gilbster1000 #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

Is she alive, or is she missing for good…?

When the estranged daughter of Scotland’s premier art dealer goes missing, Private Investigator Hanlon is hired to find out where Aurora is.

But what she thinks will be a relatively straightforward job, soon turns dangerous. The missing girl has a troubled past but what made Aurora suddenly pack her bags and disappear?

Hanlon has her work cut out for her. The stakes are rising and she needs to get to the bottom of the case before someone else is attacked.

And is Aurora still alive, or is she missing for good?

A gripping new case for feisty female Private Investigator, Hanlon. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza and Lisa Regan.

Purchase Link


Review:

Missing For Good was an exciting crime thriller that I was able to fly through. I would describe it as gritty and suspenseful, which I always enjoy. Alex Coombs knows how to captivate his readers.

The characters are very intriguing. Hanlon is a smart infestigator, and following her was very intriguing. I love how her instincts are so accurate.

This story is intense and quite brutal and suspenseful at times. It is fast-paced and thoroughly entertaining. I definitely recommend giving this one a shot.

Rating:

5/5☆

*I received a free copy of this book from Rachel’s Random Resources in exchange for an honest review on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.*


Alex Coombs studied Arabic at Oxford and Edinburgh Universities and went on to work in adult education and then retrained to be a chef. He has written four well reviewed crime novels as Alex Howard.

Newsletter sign up
Website
Twitter – @AlexHowardCrime
Facebook


Rachel’s Random Resources

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.