#BLOGTOUR | Bliss Uncovered – Tony J. Forder @TonyJForder @BOTBSPublicity #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

The bestselling author of the stunning DI Bliss crime series is back – this time with a thrilling prequel novella.

A double life – a single truth.

Fresh out of uniform, DC Jimmy Bliss finds himself at the centre of an undercover sting. Enlisted by a crew of villains to crack a safe, he fears his cover is blown when he’s seen in the wrong place at the wrong time.

But on the night of the job, things run smoothly enough until the gang leader changes the location of the heist. As the job spirals out of control, Bliss has to trust his instincts and buy some time. There’s just one problem: he has no idea if his team know what has become of him.

As the situation escalates, Bliss finds himself at the mercy of a violent criminal who will do anything not to be caught.


Tony J. Forder is an author that I keep my eye out for. I love the DI Bliss books and when I found out there was a prequel, I had to read.

Bliss is such an excellent character. He goes above and beyond, and this is evident, even in his early years. I think it’s amazing that he started that way and has held onto that through solving some horrendous murders.

In typical Forder style, the tension is here. I was really fearful for Bliss and his safety during this one as he goes undercover and has to lie to everyone he knows. Kept me on my toes and reading as quickly as I can.

Bliss Uncovered is such a great novella that let’s us get to know Bliss even more. If you’re a fan of this series, you really want to pick this up. It’s not an info dump, but an intriguing story that allows us even farther into the mind of an awesome character we’ve already come to know and love.



*I received a free copy of this book from BOTBS Publicity in exchange for an honest review on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.*

Tony J Forder is the author of the bestselling DI Bliss crime thriller series. The first seven books, Bad to the Bone, The Scent of Guilt, If Fear Wins, The Reach of Shadows, The Death of Justice, Endless Silent Scream, and Slow Slicing, will be joined in December 2020 by a prequel novella, Bliss Uncovered.

Tony’s other series – two action-adventure novels featuring Mike Lynch – comprises both Scream Blue Murder, and Cold Winter Sun.

In addition, Tony has written two standalone novels: a dark, psychological crime thriller, Degrees of Darkness, and a suspense thriller set in California, called Fifteen Coffins, released in November 2020.

Tony lives with his wife in Peterborough, UK, and is now a full-time author. He is currently working on Bliss #8, The Autumn Tree.

Website: https://www.tonyjforder.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tonyjforder/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TonyJForder @TonyJForder
Amazon Author: https://www.amazon.co.uk/l/B01N4BPT65
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16166122.Tony_J_Forder
Fantastic Fiction: https://www.fantasticfiction.com/f/tony-j-forder/

Tony can also be found on Instagram.

Book On The Bright Side

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

One thought on “#BLOGTOUR | Bliss Uncovered – Tony J. Forder @TonyJForder @BOTBSPublicity #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.