#BLOGTOUR | She Sees Ghosts – David Fitz-Gerald @AuthorDavidFG @hfvbt #SheSeesGhosts #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

SHE SEES GHOSTS BY DAVID FITZ-GERALD

Publication Date: October 29, 2020
Outskirts Press
Paperback & eBook; 270 Pages

Genre: Historical Fiction

A blazing fire killed her family and devoured her home. A vengeful demon haunted her. Ghosts of the Revolutionary War needed help that only she could provide. A young woman languished, desperate to survive, and teetered on the edge of sanity.

Mehitable grew up in a freshly tamed town, carved from the primeval forest. Family, friends, and working at the mercantile filled her days and warmed her heart. For Mehitable, life was simple and safe, until tragedy struck. When her family perished in their burning home, she retreated into a world of her own making.

As a young girl, she had seen glimmers, glimpses, and flickers of the spirit world. She closed her eyes. She turned her back. She ignored the apparitions that she never spoke of, desperately hoping they would leave her in peace. She was mistaken.

Grief-stricken, Mehitable withdrew from the human world. Ghosts were everywhere. They became bolder. She could no longer turn her back on the spirit world. Her friends feared for her survival. Nobody understood her. She would have to find her own way.

Fans of TV’s Ghost Whisperer and Long Island Medium will especially love She Sees Ghosts. This historical novel features memorable characters and delivers bone-tingling, spine chilling goosebumps. It stands on its own and it is the next installment in the Adirondack Spirit Series by the award-winning author of Wanders Far-An Unlikely Hero’s Journey. David Fitz-Gerald delivers a historical novel with a bittersweet ending that you won’t see coming.

Would she save the spirits’ souls, or would they save her? Only time would tell.

AVAILABLE ON AMAZON


Review:

She Sees Ghosts by David Fitz-Gerald is an excellent escapist read. I loved the combination of paranormal and historical fiction. I found this unique and entertaining!

I really enjoyed the characters. I feel like they were deep, well-written characters that helped me feel more involved in the story.

I loved the historical aspects. I feel like it was well-researched and easy to escape inside.

I really enjoyed this novel! Check it out!!

Rating:

4/5☆

*I received a free copy of this book from HFVBT in exchange for an honest review on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.*


David Fitz-Gerald writes fiction that is grounded in history and soars with the spirits. If you’re looking for the atheist activist author by the same name, keep looking—this book is definitely not for you! After a chaotic day as a business person, Dave enjoys getting lost in the settings he imagines and spending time with the characters he creates. Writing historical fiction is like making paintings of the past. He loves to weave fact and fiction together, stirring in action, adventure, romance, and a heavy dose of the supernatural with the hope of transporting the reader to another time and place. He is an Adirondack 46-er, which means that he has hiked all of the highest peaks in New York State, so it should not be surprising when Dave attempts to glorify hikers as swashbuckling superheroes in his writing. She Sees Ghosts-A Story of a Woman Who Rescues Lost Souls is the next installment in the Adirondack Spirit Series.

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS | BOOKBUB | INSTAGRAM


Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, December 7
Review at Rajiv’s Reviews
Excerpt at Passages to the Past

Tuesday, December 8
Review at 100 Pages a Day

Wednesday, December 9
Feature at I’m Into Books
Interview at Books & Benches

Thursday, December 10
Review at Historical Fiction Reviews

Friday, December 11
Review at YA, It’s Lit

Monday, December 14
Review at Books and Zebras

Tuesday, December 15
Review at Passages to the Past

Wednesday, December 16
Review at Older & Smarter

Friday, December 18
Excerpt at A Darn Good Read

Saturday, December 19
Review at Reading is My Remedy

Tuesday, December 22
Excerpt at Coffee and Ink

Wednesday, December 23
Guest Post at Novels Alive
Review at Jessica Belmont


💛Giveaways💛

One lucky reader will win the Grand Prize Giveaway which includes a candle, Coffee Mug, chocolates and a signed copy of She Sees Ghosts!

Other Giveaways:

1 Coffee Mug
3 Paperbacks
5 eBooksThe giveaway is open to US residents only and ends on December 26th. You must be 18 or older to enter.

ENTER HERE


Historical Fiction Book Tours

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

One thought on “#BLOGTOUR | She Sees Ghosts – David Fitz-Gerald @AuthorDavidFG @hfvbt #SheSeesGhosts #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

  1. Thank you so much, Jessica Belmont. I’m glad you liked SHE SEES GHOSTS, and I appreciate you featuring my book on your blog. Happy Holidays,
    Dave

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.