#BLOGTOUR | Anthrax Island – D.L. Marshall @DLMWrites @canelo_co @damppebbles #AnthraxIsland #damppebblesblogtours #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

Published by Canelo Action in digital format on 15th March 2021

FACT: In 1942, in growing desperation at the progress of the war and fearing invasion by the Nazis, the UK government approved biological weapons tests on British soil. Their aim: to perfect an anthrax weapon destined for Germany. They succeeded.

FACT: Though the attack was never launched, the testing ground, Gruinard Island, was left lethally contaminated. It became known as Anthrax Island.

Now government scientists have returned to the island. They become stranded by an equipment failure and so John Tyler is flown in to fix the problem. He quickly discovers there’s more than research going on. When one of the scientists is found impossibly murdered inside a sealed room, Tyler realises he’s trapped with a killer…

A gripping thriller that will leave you guessing until the final page. Perfect for fans of Terry Hayes, James Swallow and Alistair MacLean.

Amazon UK
Amazon US


Review:

Anthrax Island by D.L. Marshall is a fantastic novel. I picked it based on the cover and the title, and honestly, tried to go in blind. It was an experience to read this one. Intense, atmospheric, high stakes thriller and murder mystery.

I think this plot is so original. I couldn’t put it down. I made the mistake of starting before bed and finished it late into the night. The adjectives I want to use to describe this book just don’t feel good enough: gripping, compelling. So good.

Plot, characters, writing…Anthrax Island has it all. I don’t want to make this review roo long because you should go into this one without too many preconceived notions. Highly highly recommended! Give it a read!

Rating:

5/5☆

*I received a free copy of this book from Damppebbles Blog Tours to review honestly on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.*


D. L. Marshall was born and raised in Halifax, West Yorkshire. Influenced by the dark industrial architecture, steep wooded valleys, and bleak Pennine moors, he writes thrillers tinged with horror, exploring the impact of geography and isolation. In 2016 he pitched at Bloody Scotland. In 2018 he won a Northern Writers’ Award for his thriller novel Anthrax Island.

Twitter
Instagram


Damppebbles Blog Tours

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

You can support me by buying me a book

One thought on “#BLOGTOUR | Anthrax Island – D.L. Marshall @DLMWrites @canelo_co @damppebbles #AnthraxIsland #damppebblesblogtours #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.