#BLOGTOUR | Keep My Secrets – Elena Wilkes @Elenathrillers @HeraBooks @BOTBSPublicity #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

A life built on lies – now the truth could destroy her

Frankie Turner knows what it’s like to be unwanted; she was brought up in care. Now as a social worker to kids in the same system, she’s someone who understands … But Frankie is hiding an unthinkable secret: one that may have its roots in the murder of a young, beautiful woman fifteen years ago.

Yet the past is out there. Someone knows what Frankie is hiding – and now they’re back to shatter her perfectly constructed life, terrorising her with menacing letters and silent calls to the house she shares with husband Alex.

She may have reinvented herself, but Frankie’s past is back to haunt her – and now, there’s nowhere to run.

A gripping psychological thriller that will have you hooked. Fans of Lisa Jewell and Erin Kelly won’t be able to put this one down.


Review:

With a name like Keep My Secrets, I was really excited to see what kind of twisty ride Elena Wilkes had in store, and I am happy to report, this was very twisty! Nothing is as it seems, and we are taken on a journey of secrets.

I love when an author successfully weaves two storylines; past and present. Frankie is a deep character. While I don’t always agree with how she handles thing, I think that’s the point. She has a life-altering secret and that past is back to haunt her.

Keep My Secrets is multilayered and addicting. You have to pay attention to the details to really grasp what is happening. I think Elena Wilkes is a talented author and I am excited to read more from her. I’m giving this five stars for the complexity that never got confusing. What a book!!

Rating:

5/5☆

*I received a free copy of this book from BOTBS to review honestly on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.*


Elena Wilkes grew up in Walsall in the West Midlands and then worked for eighteen years in H.M Prison Service. The people she met there provided the basis for all her novels.

Many of the prisoners there came across as very ordinary people who had committed the most appalling crimes but would, one day, walk straight back on the streets.

This begged the question: how much do we know about anyone, really? The people who live amongst us may seem no different from us at all, but when you scratch a little deeper, you realise they hold some very dark secrets.

Twitter: @Elenathrillers

Facebook: @elenawilkesthrillers


Book On The Bright Side

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

3 thoughts on “#BLOGTOUR | Keep My Secrets – Elena Wilkes @Elenathrillers @HeraBooks @BOTBSPublicity #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.