#BLOGTOUR | No Place Like Home – Lynda Stacey @LyndaStacey @BoldwoodBooks @rararesources @gilbster1000 #bookblogger #bookreview #amreading

Welcome to my stop on the Blog Tour for No Place Like Home by Lynda Stacey. Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources for the tour invite and the review copy. Read on for more info and my review.


He knows where you are…

Sisters Molly and Beth Winters thought the remote clifftop house would be the perfect place to hide away after their mother’s brutal murder. They were wrong….

He wants revenge…

Because someone from the girls’ past has already found their safe house and he is watching and waiting in the shadows ready to make them pay.

He won’t stop until you’re dead…

Their new home should have been the place the sisters were safe.

But no place is safe forever.

A gripping new thriller from Lynda Stacey guaranteed to keep you up all night!

Perfect for fans of Sue Watson, S E Lynes, Jackie Kabler and Kendra Elliot.

Purchase


Review:

No Place Like Home is the first book I’ve read by Lynda Stacey. It started off at a slow pace, but as it built, the suspense ramped off. The second half was an absolute page turner, and there was a twist I didn’t see coming.

The writing is very evocative. I love how descriptive it is. It’s easy to be drawn in once the pace picks up. When I got to the second half of the novel, I flew through.

The characters are interesting. I believe they are an acquired taste sometimes, because some of the decisions make you want onto yell at them! But it didn’t deter me. I enjoy complex characters.

Overall, I enjoyed No Place Like Home.

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources for the review copy and the opportunity to honestly review this book on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.

Rating:

4/5☆


Lynda, grew up in Doncaster, South Yorkshire. She works full time as well as being an author and is currently the Sales Director of a stationery, office supplies and office furniture company in Doncaster, where she has worked for the past 28 years.

Over the past 30 years she’s often worked two jobs and has also been a nurse, a model (in her much younger days), an emergency first response instructor and a PADI Scuba Diving Instructor … and yes, she was crazy enough to dive in the sea with sharks, without a cage.

Following a life changing car accident in 2008, Lynda was left with limited mobility in her right arm. Unable to dive or teach anymore, she turned to her love of writing, a hobby she’d followed avidly since being a teenager.

Her own life story, along with varied career choices helps Lynda to create stories of romantic suspense, with challenging and unpredictable plots.

After joining the Romantic Novelist Association in 2014 under the umbrella of the New Writers Scheme, Lynda’s debut novel ‘House of Secrets’ won the Choc Lit Search for a Star competition in 2015. She’s previously published five books, her sixth book ‘No Place Like Home’ will be brought out in July 2021, with her new publisher Boldwood Books.

She currently lives in a small rural hamlet near Doncaster, with her ‘hero at home husband’, Haydn, whom she’s been happily married to for over 25 years.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram @lynda.stacey | Bookbub


Rachel’s Random Resources

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

If you’d like to support me, check out my ‘Buy Me A Coffee’ page.

Try Audible Premium Plus | Try Kindle Unlimited | Try Audible Plus | Amazon Prime 30-Day Free Trial | Amazon Prime Music 30-day Free Trial | Try Prime Wardrobe | Jessica Belmont is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.