#BLOGTOUR | Gold Digger – Gillian Godden @GGodden @rararesources @gilbster1000 #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

Welcome to my spot on the blog tour for Gold Digger by Gillian Godden. Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources for my spot on the tour. Read on for more info and my review.


Money talks…

And blonde bombshell Julie isn’t afraid to ask for what she wants. With her mother locked up for murder, all Julie cares about is protecting her younger sister, Frankie. But penniless and alone on the streets of Liverpool, Julie realises that there’s only one sure fire way to make cash fast – the oldest trade.

The men mean nothing to Julie, until she meets Ralph Goldstein, an ex-con who’ll do whatever it takes to make his way to top. And the only man Julie can trust.

Separately, Ralph and Julie’s lives are filled with risk and danger. But when they meet, their blend of personality and ambition could be the best thing that ever happened … or the worst.
Will their pasts be their downfall, or will they make it big…together?

A brilliantly dark and gritty story about one woman’s fight for survival. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Caz Finlay and Heather Atkinson.

This book has previously published as GOLD

Purchase


Review:

Gold Digger by Gillian Godden is a gritty gangland novel about a woman who will go to extraordinary lengths for her survival. This is my first read by this author, and it certainly won’t be my last, because wow!

Julie is quite an intriguing character. A “blonde bombshell” who isn’t afraid to ask for what she wants, and she’s figured out a way to use her appearance to get the money she needs. She doesn’t trust anyone until Ralph. And when they meet, their lives are filled with risk and danger. Their personalities combined create a very interesting dynamic.

I don’t read a ton of gangland, but when I do, this is the kind of story I hope to find. Gold Digger surpassed my expectations and deserves more than five stars. From page one, I couldn’t put it down, and it is a thrilling read.

Highly recommended!

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources for the review copy and the opportunity to honestly review this book on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.

Rating:

5/5☆


Gillian Godden is a brilliantly reviewed writer of gangland fiction as well as a full-time NHS Key Worker in Hull. She lived in London for over thirty years, where she sets her thrillers, and during this time worked in various stripper pubs and venues which have inspired her stories. She has signed a six-book contract with Boldwood for a new series – the first title of which Gold Digger will be published in July 2021. In addition Boldwood will be reissuing her five backlist titles over the next few months.

Twitter @GGodden
Instagram @goddengillian


Rachel’s Random Resources

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

If you’d like to support me, check out my ‘Buy Me A Coffee’ page.

Try Audible Premium Plus | Try Kindle Unlimited | Try Audible Plus | Amazon Prime 30-Day Free Trial | Amazon Prime Music 30-day Free Trial | Try Prime Wardrobe | Jessica Belmont is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.