#BLOGTOUR | The Fall – Evie Hunter @wendyswriter @BoldwoodBooks @rararesources @gilbster1000 #amreading #boldwoodbloggers #TheFall #bookreview

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The Fall by Evie Hunter. Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources for my spot on the tour. Check out my review!


Victim or villain?

She’s out of prison…

Lauren Miller has served six years behind bars for a crime she did not commit. Now, with her life in tatters, she is determined to bring those who framed her to justice.

Out for revenge…

Journalist Nate Black is intrigued by Lauren’s story. Is she the innocent victim she claims to be or is there more to her past? Eager to learn more he offers to help Lauren clear her name and bring the real villains to justice.

And running out of time.

But with millions of pounds still missing, Lauren remains the prime suspect…and the main target in an increasingly deadly game.

And as Lauren’s plan with Nate reaches its shocking climax, no one knows who will ultimately take the fall…

A nail-biting revenge thriller, perfect for fans of Gemma Rogers, Heather Atkinson and Caro Savage.

Purchase


Review:

The Fall by Evie Hunter is a gritty revenge thriller that had plenty to keep the reader invested. I like this author’s writing style. It is simple but effective and packs a punch in the right places. The pacing was great, and I was invested from beginning to end.

The characters are complex. Lauren is a strong woman with quite the past. I found her relationship with Nate intriguing, and I enjoyed how it built over time. The character driven atmosphere of this novel made it even more compelling.

The plot was thrilling. It was interesting to see how the characters tracked down what they were looking for. Fast paced and entertaining, I would recommend this book to thriller fans.

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources For allowing me to join this blog tour. I recieved a free copy of this book to review honestly. All opinions are my own and unbiased.

Rating:

4/5☆


Evie Hunter has written a great many successful regency romances as Wendy Soliman and is now redirecting her talents to produce dark gritty thrillers for Boldwood. For the past twenty years she has lived the life of a nomad, roaming the world on interesting forms of transport, but has now settled back in the UK. Her first female revenge thriller The Fall will be published in September 2021.

Facebook
Twitter
Bookbub profile


Rachel’s Random Resources

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

If you’d like to support me, check out my ‘Buy Me A Coffee’ page.

Try Audible Premium Plus | Try Kindle Unlimited | Try Audible Plus | Amazon Prime 30-Day Free Trial | Amazon Prime Music 30-day Free Trial | Try Prime Wardrobe | Jessica Belmont is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.