#BLOGTOUR | My Secret Sister – Lauren Westwood @lwestwoodwriter @rararesources @gilbster1000 #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

Welcome to my spot on the tour for My Secret Sister by Lauren Westwood, hosted by Rachel’s Random ResourcesRead on for more info, my review, and a giveaway!


Two DNA tests, one big lie…

“As I speed off in the ambulance holding my daughter’s hand, I wonder how I could have been so stupid. I should have made the bargain, paid the price – anything to avoid being right here, right now.

A voice whispers in my head that I can’t silence. This is all your fault. You killed her. It’s her voice, the one I hear in my nightmares. The woman who stole my memories, the woman who stole my life. And, this time, I know she’s right.”

How far would you go to save your child?

Claire is living every mother’s worst nightmare. Her daughter, Jess, has been diagnosed with a rare illness and desperately needs a bone marrow transplant. With no match on the registry, Claire turns to a charismatic geneticist for help and embarks on a Genetic Journey to seek a familial match for her daughter.

On the other side of the country, Marianne suffers her eighth miscarriage. Her perfect life is rotting underneath, but she is determined to do whatever it takes to have a baby.

When DNA test results reveal that Claire and Marianne are half-sisters, Claire must face the dark lies of the past and make impossible choices about the future. Is her secret sister the answer to her prayers, or will she cost her everything?

My Secret Sister is a tense and emotional family drama with a moral dilemma at its heart. Fans of Liane Moriarty, Jodi Picoult, and John Marrs’ The One will be gripped.

Purchase


Review:

My Secret Sister by Lauren Westwood is my first read from this author and I really enjoyed it. I don’t read s ton of women’s fiction, but I see why I should change that.

My Secret Sister was difficult to put down. It has a bit of dark humor mixed in with suspense and emotion. The writing is really compelling, and I felt very drawn into the story from page one.

The characters are complex. They are not always likeable and like real life people, make decisions you won’t always agree with. This adds a sense of realism I sometimes think authors are afraid to add, and I really appreciated it.

Overall, this was a great read. I think you’ll enjoy it if you give it a shot!

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources for the free review copy. All opinions are my own and unbiased.

Rating:

4★


My books explore the darkness and the light of the human spirit, and take you on an emotional journey. My Sister’s Secret is a tense and emotional drama about a mother’s race against time to save her daughter’s life. My Mother’s Silence is a gripping and romantic drama about homecoming and family secrets set in the wild Scottish highlands. It was shortlisted for the Jackie Collins Romantic Thriller Award 2020. The Daughter She Lost is a dark journey of self-discovery and overcoming the secrets of the past. My holiday romance Moonlight on the Thames is a love story to classical music and the healing power of love. It was a bestseller in urban fiction and top 100 Kindle book. My first three novels: Finding Home, Finding Secrets and Finding Dreams all feature mysterious old houses and intelligent, feisty contemporary heroines who set out to unravel the mysteries of the past. I also write award winning children’s books as Laurel Remington. I am originally from California, and now live in Surrey, UK with my partner and three daughters.

Twitter: @lwestwoodwriter
Facebook: @Lwestwoodbooks
Website: http://www.laurenwestwoodwriter.com

Giveaway

Win 5 x e-copies of My Secret Sister by Lauren Westwood (Open INT)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Terms and Conditions –Worldwide entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.


Rachel’s Random Resources

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

If you’d like to support me, check out my ‘Buy Me A Coffee’ page.

Try Audible Premium Plus | Try Kindle Unlimited | Try Audible Plus | Amazon Prime 30-Day Free Trial | Amazon Prime Music 30-day Free Trial | Try Prime Wardrobe | Jessica Belmont is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.