#BLOGTOUR | Remember Me – Amanda Rigby @AmandaRigbyNZ @rararesources @gilbster1000 #amreading #bookreview

Welcome to my spot on the tour for Remember Me by Amanda Rigby, hosted by Rachel’s Random ResourcesRead on for more info, my review, and a giveaway!


A perfect life…

Paul Henderson leads a normal life. A deputy headteacher at a good school, a loving relationship with girlfriend Jenna, and a baby on the way. Everything seems perfect.

A shocking message…

Until Paul receives a message from his ex-fiance Nicole. Beautiful, ambitious and fierce, Nicole is everything Jenna is not. And now it seems Nicole is back, and she has a score to settle with Paul…

A deadly secret.

But Paul can’t understand how Nicole is back. Because he’s pretty sure he killed her with his own bare hands….

Which means, someone else knows the truth about what happened that night. And they’ll stop at nothing to make Paul pay…

A brand new psychological thriller that will keep you guessing till the end! Perfect for fans of Sue Watson, Nina Manning, Shalini Boland

Purchase


Review:

My first read from both of these authors, and I genuinely enjoyed the end result. Remember Me? is a good thriller with quite a few twists and turns, with really great characters.

When I read the synopsis of this book, it sounded like it would be right up my alley, and it definitely was. Though I was able to predict a few of the surprises, the ending really did take me by surprise. The first half was paced quickly, while the second half slowed. It wasn’t a bad thing, but just something to point out. I think it lets the reader really think about the clues laid before them.

I’ll be on the look out for more books from this pairing of authors. I think they created an excellent story here, and I look forward to more. I’d definitely recommend giving this a read! Great characters, surprises, and awesome writing.

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources for the free review copy. All opinions are my own and unbiased.

Rating:

4★


Amanda Rigby is the nom de plume of the writing partnership between Amanda Ashby and Sally Rigby. Both authors live in New Zealand, have been friends for eighteen years, and agree about everything (except musicals). They decided to collaborate on a psychological thriller which they then entered into a competition, run by Boldwood, which they won!

Facebook | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Bookbub


Rachel’s Random Resources

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

If you’d like to support me, check out my ‘Buy Me A Coffee’ page.

Try Audible Premium Plus | Try Kindle Unlimited | Try Audible Plus | Amazon Prime 30-Day Free Trial | Amazon Prime Music 30-day Free Trial | Try Prime Wardrobe | Jessica Belmont is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.