#BLOGTOUR | The Cold Killer – Ross Greenwood @greenwoodross @BoldwoodBooks @rararesources @gilbster1000 #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview

Welcome to my spot on the tour for The Cold Killer by Ross Greenwood, hosted by Rachel’s Random ResourcesRead on for more info and my review!


It’s hard to live when you think you deserve to die…
When a tired old inmate is found dead in his cell, the prison is obligated to investigate and so DI Barton attends. The men he interviews have been convicted of some of the worst things a human being can do, but it appears likely that the death was due to natural causes.

When the house of the dead man is burgled and that crime is followed by a suspicious fire, Barton desperately needs to speak to his widow, but she’s nowhere to be found.

In the space of twenty-four hours, everyone he wants to talk to has vanished. Then he receives some post which makes him believe he could be the next to disappear.

Barton’s investigation goes full circle, through a series of brutal murders, back to the prison, and all signs are pointing to the fact that he’s made a terrible mistake.

There’s a violent killer on the loose, who wants everyone to learn that some people deserve to die.
DI Barton is back as Ross Greenwood continues with his bestselling series, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Ian Rankin.

Purchase


Review:

I’m a fan of Ross Greenwood, so it was an easy decision when the tour sign up for The Cold Killer landed in my email.

This story is set in the Peterborough prison, and this author writes what he knows and it shows. He worked as a prison officer which adds to the validity of what is shown to us as readers. We are able to be immersed in prison life, and the realities.

The Cold Killer is fast-paced and complex. I love the writing style and the twists and turns. It was not was to set down because it was such a gripping read. There are a lot of uncomfortable topics here but it is balanced out well with wonderful characters, especially Barton.

Great read and would definitely recommend.

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources for the free review copy. All opinions are my own and unbiased.

Rating:

4★


Ross Greenwood is the bestselling author of eight crime thrillers. Before becoming a full-time writer he was most recently a prison officer and so worked everyday with murderers, rapists and thieves for four years. He lives in Peterborough.

Social Media Links
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Newsletter Sign Up Link
Bookbub


Rachel’s Random Resources

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

If you’d like to support me, check out my ‘Buy Me A Coffee’ page.

Try Audible Premium Plus | Try Kindle Unlimited | Try Audible Plus | Amazon Prime 30-Day Free Trial | Amazon Prime Music 30-day Free Trial | Try Prime Wardrobe | Jessica Belmont is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.