#BLOGTOUR (Week 1, #Review of #CampDeath) | Camp Death – Jim Ody @Jim_Ody_Author & Ouija – Zoé O’Farrell @zooloo2008 @QuestionPress #QMPHorror #QuestionMarkPress #ZooloosBookTours #Ouija

I’m so excited to be part of the blog tour for Camp Death by Jim Ody and Ouija by Zoé O’Farrell! Today, I’ll be sharing my review for Camp Death. Stop back on August 25th, where I’ll be sharing my review for Ouija!

Thank you to Zooloos Book Tours for the copies of these books and the opportunity to be on the tour. Be sure to let me know what you think in the comments.


The place had a gruesome past that nobody wanted to talk about…

Camp Death is now a great place to spend the summer. Ritchie soon finds a group of outsiders
like himself. Teenagers who ignore the organised activities, and bunk off in the old abandoned cabins deep in the woods. The cabins that have a history.

The campfire monster stories were meant to just scare them. Nobody expected them to come
true. Then one of the teenagers disappears in the middle of the night.

Something is watching them. It hides in the woods and hunts at night.

Ritchie will have to uncover the secrets of the camp and understand his own problems in order to survive.

Camp Death is Book 1 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of
Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.

Check out Book 2 – Ouija by Zoe-Lee O’Farrell

Amazon UK / Amazon US


Review:

Camp Death by Jim Ody is book one in the new YA Question Mark Horror series. I love horror. It’s no secret that this genre is in my top five, so when I had the opportunity to read this one, I had to. I’m excited to announce that this novella is awesome.

Fast-paced and intense, this story wraps you in and doesn’t let go. Novellas work when they immediately capture your attention, and that happens with Camp Death. I really enjoy how the back story is slowly uncovered. There is an air of creepiness that follows you through this book, which really allows the read to immerse themselves into the story. It was much more creepy for me because of this.

This gave me some nostalgia because it reminds me of some of the horror movies that started my love for horror. That is possibly why I loved this story so much.

Ritchie is an excellent main character. I remember teenager life, and Jim Ody captures those teenage years, perfectly. This gives the story a bit of believability, because this is how teenagers would likely respond in this situation.

Overall, amazing story. I highly recommend giving this one a try!

Thank you to Zooloos Book Tours for the review copy and the opportunity to honestly review this book on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.

Rating:

5/5☆


Jim writes dark psychological/thrillers, Horror and YA books that have endings you won’t see
coming, and favours stories packed with wit. He has written over a dozen novels and many more short-stories spanning many genres.

Jim has a very strange sense of humour and is often considered a little odd. When not writing he will be found playing the drums, watching football and eating chocolate. He lives with his long-suffering wife, three beautiful children and two indignant cats in Swindon, Wiltshire UK.

Follow him at:
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
Amazon


Stop back on August 25th for my review of Ouija by Zoé O’Farrell!

The only thing for certain is the deaths were no accident.

Rayner High School once a prestigious school stands in ruins after such a terrible event.

A year later, a group of friends return to the abandoned school and their nightmare begins.

Something wants to get out and won’t take NO for an answer…

Ouija is Book 2 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point
Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.

Check out Book 1 – Camp Death by Jim Ody

Amazon UK / Amazon US

Zoé O’Farrell grew up in Watford but left the town life to live by the sea down at the White Cliffs of Dover.

She spends her days working with numbers before escaping in the evening to the world of words and movies. Her go-to relaxation is watching a scary movie or reading a terrifying book!

She is a book blogger and tour organizer just to keep her extra busy. When she is not reading or
writing, you can usually find her watching Watford FC or at a gig. Failing that she can be found rolling her eyes at her husband as he acts the same age as her spitfire of a Mini-Me whilst
separating her two cats.

Ouija is her debut novel.

Follow her at:
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
Website


Zooloos Book Tours

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

If you’d like to support me, check out my ‘Buy Me A Coffee’ page.

Try Audible Premium Plus | Try Kindle Unlimited | Try Audible Plus | Amazon Prime 30-Day Free Trial | Amazon Prime Music 30-day Free Trial | Try Prime Wardrobe | Jessica Belmont is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com

2 thoughts on “#BLOGTOUR (Week 1, #Review of #CampDeath) | Camp Death – Jim Ody @Jim_Ody_Author & Ouija – Zoé O’Farrell @zooloo2008 @QuestionPress #QMPHorror #QuestionMarkPress #ZooloosBookTours #Ouija

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.