#BOOKTOUR | Broken Screams – Sally Rigby @SallyRigby4 @ZooloosBT #ZooloosBookTours #BrokenScreams #bookreview

Welcome to my stop on the book tour for Broken Screams by Sally Rigby. Read on for more info and my review.

Scream all you want, no one can hear you….

When an attempted murder is linked to a string of unsolved sexual attacks, Detective Chief Inspector Whitney Walker is incensed. All those women who still have sleepless nights because the man who terrorises their dreams is still on the loose.

Calling on forensic psychologist Dr Georgina Cavendish to help, they follow the clues and are alarmed to discover the victims all had one thing in common. Their birthdays were on the 29th February. The same date as a female officer on Whitney’s team.

As the clock ticks down and they’re no nearer to finding the truth, can they stop the villain before he makes sure his next victim will never scream again.
Broken Screams is the twelfth book in the acclaimed Cavendish & Walker series and is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Helen H Durrant and Rachel McClean.

Buy Link


Review

Broken Screams by Sally Rigby is a character-driven, fast-paced thriller that I barely could put down. The plot is absolutely suspenseful and twisted. I always read these types of books at night and wonder why I don’t sleep well! What a scary murderer!

I love the characters. The time this author spends on ensuring her characters feel real and are well-rounded and developed. I liked reading about the police work and how they approached these horrific crimes.

I’m finding it hard to review this because it was just so good, I want to write THIS IS AMAZING, READ IT, and finish my review! So, I’ll leave it there. If you enjoy this genre, you’ll absolutely enjoy Broken Screams! Highly recommended.

Thank you to Zooloo’s Book Tours for the review copy and tour invite. All opinions are my own and unbiased.

Rating

5★


Sally Rigby was born in Northampton, in the UK. She has always had the travel bug, and after living in both Manchester and London, eventually moved overseas. From 2001 she has lived with her family in New Zealand (apart from five years in Australia), which she considers to be the most beautiful place in the world.

After writing young adult fiction for many years, under a pen name, Sally decided to move into crime fiction. Her Cavendish & Walker series brings together two headstrong, and very different, women – DCI Whitney Walker, and forensic psychologist Dr Georgina Cavendish. Sally has a background in education, and has always loved crime fiction books, films and TV programmes. She has a particular fascination with the psychology of serial killers.

Follow her at:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Sally-Rigby-131414630527848
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sally.rigby.author/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/SallyRigby4

Zooloo’s Book Tours

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

If you’d like to support me, check out my ‘Buy Me A Coffee’ page.

Try Audible Premium Plus | Try Kindle Unlimited | Try Audible Plus | Amazon Prime 30-Day Free Trial | Amazon Prime Music 30-day Free Trial | Try Prime Wardrobe | Jessica Belmont is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com

One thought on “#BOOKTOUR | Broken Screams – Sally Rigby @SallyRigby4 @ZooloosBT #ZooloosBookTours #BrokenScreams #bookreview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.